North Shore Hikers Events

You are either not logged in or not a member. Some information is hidden. To log in click here. If you have already logged in, go to the Home Page to renew your membership.

If you are not a member but would like to try out one of our hikes as a guest, please send an email to our membership secretary, Beth, at membership_"at"_northshorehikers.org.

March 2017

Date/Time Category Event Meet At Note Leader Status
Wed 29 Mar
9:30 am
A Hike
A1a
Mt Seymour, First or Second peak Mt Seymour, First or Second peak Seymour Base
Contact Leader

April 2017

Date/Time Category Event Meet At Note Leader Status
Sat 1 Apr
Back-country Ski
Hollyburn or Strachan Hollyburn or Strachan Paul Ng
paul.ng@bchydro.com
Contact Leader
Sat 8 Apr
Back-country Ski
Mt. Baker Mt. Baker Carol MacMillan
Contact Leader
Sat 15 Apr
Back-country Ski
Diamond Head Diamond Head Lesley Bohm
604-224-1098
Contact Leader
Sat 22 Apr
Back-country Ski
Singing Pass Singing Pass Whistler lift ticket needed ($60) Doug Wylie
dougwylie997@hotmail.com
Contact Leader
Sat 22 Apr
9:00 am
A Hike
A2b
Kennedy Falls Kennedy Falls Franklin & Kamloops meet leader at parking lot end of Mountain Highway 9:20.
Contact Leader
Sun 23 Apr
Snowshoe
C2b
Brew Hut via Roe Creek FSR Brew Hut via Roe Creek FSR Moderate Pace
Contact Leader
Thu 27 Apr
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Other
MEC discount night MEC discount night MEC Vancouver RESTRICTIONS APPLY. See our news item.
Firm
Sat 29 Apr
Back-country Ski
Mt. Strachan Mt. Strachan Lesley Bohm
604-224-1098
Contact Leader
Sat 29 Apr
D Hike
D3d
Priory Peaks (west) Priory Peaks (west) Car camping Friday night Alastair Ferries
natlakeele@hotmail.com 604-329-1637
Contact Leader
Sat 29 Apr
9:00 am
Cycling
easy
Bike Ride - Point Roberts Loop Bike Ride – Point Roberts Loop Ladner Community Centre 50 km
Contact Leader
Sun 30 Apr
8:30 am
A Hike
A2b
Haywood Lake Haywood Lake Franklin & Kamloops
Contact Leader

May 2017

Date/Time Category Event Meet At Note Leader Status
Thu 11 May
7:30 pm
Social
Slide Shows Slide Shows Sunrise Community Centre Doors open 7 p.m. Shows begin 7:30.
Firm

July 2017

Date/Time Category Event Meet At Note Leader Status
Thu 27 Jul - Wed 2 Aug
Other
Summer Camp Summer Camp See news item for full details. Cristina, Diane, Yvonne
Firm