North Shore Hikers Events

You are not logged in. Some information is hidden. To log in click here.

July 2017

Date/Time Category Event Meet At Note Leader Status
Sat 1 Jul
7:00 am
C Hike
C3c
Frosty Mountain, Manning Park Frosty Mountain, Manning Park Franklin & Kamloops Moderate Pace
Firm
Fri 7 Jul - Mon 10 Jul
Backpack
Brimful Lake area Backpack Brimful Lake area Backpack
Contact Leader
Sat 8 Jul - Sun 9 Jul

D3d
Dickson & Williams Dickson & Williams two day hikes in the Gold Bridge area Alastair Ferries
natlakeele@hotmail.com 604-329-1637
Contact Leader
Sat 8 Jul
B Hike
B1a
Rice Lake at base of Mt. Callaghan, Whistler Exploratory Rice Lake at base of Mt. Callaghan, Whistler Exploratory Walking poles - check notes and hike updates for details Ye Chu
markye@telus.net
Contact Leader
Sun 9 Jul
9:00 am
A Hike
A2b
Lower Seymour Lower Seymour Franklin & Kamloops Irene Miller
Contact Leader
Fri 14 Jul - Mon 17 Jul
Backpack
Harrison Hut, Meager creek area Backpack Harrison Hut, Meager creek area Backpack
Contact Leader
Sat 15 Jul
C Hike
C3c
Brew Lake, Whistler Brew Lake, Whistler May change to Sun July 16, depending on weather and interest
Contact Leader
Sun 16 Jul
B Hike
B+++/C
TBA - Exploratory Hike TBA – Exploratory Hike Maurice Lyttle
Contact Leader
Sun 16 Jul
9:00 am
A Hike
A2b
Hollyburn Peak Hollyburn Peak Park Royal North park & ride Sheila Sakich
Contact Leader
Sat 22 Jul
C Hike
C2c
Mt. Agony via Rainbow Lake, Whistler Mt. Agony via Rainbow Lake, Whistler May change to Sun July 23, depending on weather and interest
Contact Leader
Sun 23 Jul
9:00 am
A Hike
A2a/b
Whyte Lake Loop Whyte Lake Loop Park Royal North park & ride or meet leader at Gleneagles Community Ctr 9:40 Sylvia Mather
Contact Leader
Thu 27 Jul - Wed 2 Aug
Other
Summer Camp Summer Camp See news item for full details. Cristina, Diane, Yvonne
Firm
Sat 29 Jul
7:00 am
C Hike
C3c
Silverdaisy Mountain, Manning Park Silverdaisy Mountain, Manning Park Franklin & Kamloops Moderate Pace
Firm
Sat 29 Jul
8:30 am
A Hike
A2b
Eagle Bluff Eagle Bluff Park Royal North park & ride Adele Tremblay
Contact Leader

September 2017

Date/Time Category Event Meet At Note Leader Status
Sat 2 Sep
7:00 am
C Hike
C2c
Lindsay Lake/Mt. Beautiful trail assessment Lindsay Lake/Mt. Beautiful trail assessment RSVP by August 31. Slow to moderate pace. Click the Event name for more info. Andrew Wong
andrew.wong@icbc.com
Contact Leader
Sat 9 Sep
B Hike
B2c
Iceberg Lake and Screaming Cat Lake Loop, Whistler Iceberg Lake and Screaming Cat Lake Loop, Whistler Walking poles - check notes and hike update Ye Chu
markye@telus.net
Contact Leader
Sun 10 Sep
7:00 am
C Hike
C2b
Beth Lake trail assessment Beth Lake trail assessment Park Royal North park & ride RSVP by September 7. Slow to moderate pace. Click the Event name for more info. Andrew Wong
andrew.wong@icbc.com
Contact Leader
Sat 16 Sep
B Hike
B3c
Wedgemont Lake, Whistler Wedgemont Lake, Whistler Walking poles; check notes and hike update Ye Chu
markye@telus.net
Contact Leader
Sat 23 Sep
C Hike
C2b
Helm Creek trail to base of Mt. Empetrum, Whistler area Helm Creek trail to base of Mt. Empetrum, Whistler area May change to Sun Sep 24, depending on weather and interest
Contact Leader
Sat 30 Sep
B Hike
B2b
Joffre Lakes, Pemberton Area Joffre Lakes, Pemberton Area Walking poles - check notes and hike update Ye Chu
markye@telus.net
Contact Leader

October 2017

Date/Time Category Event Meet At Note Leader Status
Sun 1 Oct
7:00 am
C Hike
C2c
Stawamus / Shlaney trail assessment Stawamus / Shlaney trail assessment Park Royal North park & ride RSVP by September 28. Slow to moderate pace. Click the Event name for more info. Andrew Wong
andrew.wong@icbc.com
Contact Leader