North Shore Hikers Events

You are not logged in. Some information is hidden. To log in click here.

February 2019

Date/Time Category Event Meet At Note Leader Status
Sat 23 Feb
Back-country Ski
Fat Dog, Manning Park Fat Dog, Manning Park Saturday or Sunday Hedi Amendt
Contact Leader
Sat 23 Feb
D Hike
D3d
Mt. Wittenberg Mt. Wittenberg Alastair Ferries
natlakeele@hotmail.com 604-329-1637
Contact Leader
Sun 24 Feb
8:00 am
A Hike
A1a
Dog Mtn, Dinkey Pk, & beyond? Dog Mtn, Dinkey Pk, & beyond? Franklin & Kamloops Easy snowshoe for beginners; crampons/micro-spikes rather than snowshoes ok Beth Kitts
bkitts52@hotmail.com 604-317-3499
Contact Leader
Wed 27 Feb
B Hike
A/B2b possible SS
Destination - TBA Destination – TBA SUBSCRIBE Hike Updates for email alerts! May be any weekday, depending on the weather forecast.
Contact Leader
Wed 27 Feb
6:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Snowshoe
A1a
After work snowshoe at Seymour or Cypress After work snowshoe at Seymour or Cypress
Contact Leader

March 2019

Date/Time Category Event Meet At Note Leader Status
Sat 2 Mar
Back-country Ski
Cypress or Seymour Cypress or Seymour Saturday or Sunday Jayne Hardy
Contact Leader
Wed 6 Mar
B Hike
A/B2b possible SS
Destination - TBA Destination – TBA SUBSCRIBE Hike Updates for email alerts! May be any weekday, depending on the weather forecast.
Contact Leader
Wed 6 Mar
6:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Snowshoe
A1a
After work snowshoe at Seymour or Cypress After work snowshoe at Seymour or Cypress
Contact Leader
Sat 9 Mar
Back-country Ski
Seymour Seymour Saturday or Sunday Anne Leathem
Contact Leader
Wed 13 Mar
B Hike
A/B2b possible SS
Destination - TBA Destination – TBA SUBSCRIBE Hike Updates for email alerts! May be any weekday, depending on the weather forecast.
Contact Leader
Wed 13 Mar
6:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Snowshoe
A1a
After work snowshoe at Seymour or Cypress After work snowshoe at Seymour or Cypress
Contact Leader
Thu 14 Mar
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Social
Slide Shows Slide Shows Sunrise Community Centre see news item for details
Firm
Sat 16 Mar
Back-country Ski
Leader's choice Leader’s choice Hedi Amendt
Contact Leader
Sat 16 Mar
9:00 am
A Hike
A1a
Acadia Beach shoreline walk to Trail #7 Acadia Beach shoreline walk to Trail #7 Brent Ehrl
brentehrl@gmail.com 604-828-4020
Firm
Wed 20 Mar
B Hike
A/B2b possible SS
Destination - TBA Destination – TBA SUBSCRIBE Hike Updates for email alerts! May be any weekday, depending on the weather forecast.
Contact Leader
Wed 20 Mar
6:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Snowshoe
A1a
After work snowshoe at Seymour or Cypress After work snowshoe at Seymour or Cypress
Contact Leader
Sat 23 Mar
Back-country Ski
Diamond Head Diamond Head Saturday or Sunday Jayne Hardy
Contact Leader
Sat 23 Mar
A Hike
A1a
TBA TBA Beth Kitts
604-946-0369
Contact Leader
Wed 27 Mar
B Hike
A/B2b possible SS
Destination - TBA Destination – TBA SUBSCRIBE Hike Updates for email alerts! May be any weekday, depending on the weather forecast.
Contact Leader
Wed 27 Mar
6:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Snowshoe
A1a
After work snowshoe at Seymour or Cypress After work snowshoe at Seymour or Cypress
Contact Leader
Sat 30 Mar
D Hike
D3d
Geoffrey Pk. Geoffrey Pk. Alastair Ferries
natlakeele@hotmail.com 604-329-1637
Contact Leader
Sat 30 Mar
Back-country Ski
Mt. Baker Mt. Baker Saturday or Sunday Carol MacMillan
Contact Leader

April 2019

Date/Time Category Event Meet At Note Leader Status
Wed 3 Apr
B Hike
A/B2b possible SS
Destination - TBA Destination – TBA SUBSCRIBE Hike Updates for email alerts! May be any weekday, depending on the weather forecast.
Contact Leader
Sat 6 Apr
Back-country Ski
Seymour Seymour Saturday or Sunday Lynne Mann
Contact Leader
Wed 10 Apr
B Hike
A/B2b possible SS
Destination - TBA Destination – TBA SUBSCRIBE Hike Updates for email alerts! May be any weekday, depending on the weather forecast.
Contact Leader
Sat 13 Apr
Back-country Ski
Singing Pass by Whistler gondola Singing Pass by Whistler gondola Saturday or Sunday Lesley Bohm
604-224-1098
Contact Leader
Wed 17 Apr
B Hike
A/B2b possible SS
Destination - TBA Destination – TBA SUBSCRIBE Hike Updates for email alerts! May be any weekday, depending on the weather forecast.
Contact Leader
Sat 20 Apr
Back-country Ski
Black Mtn. / Cypress Black Mtn. / Cypress Saturday or Sunday Lesley Bohm
604-224-1098
Contact Leader
Wed 24 Apr
B Hike
A/B2b possible SS
Destination - TBA Destination – TBA SUBSCRIBE Hike Updates for email alerts! May be any weekday, depending on the weather forecast.
Contact Leader
Sat 27 Apr
Back-country Ski
Mt. Strachan Mt. Strachan Saturday or Sunday Paul Ng
Contact Leader
Sat 27 Apr
D Hike
D3d
Rampart Mtn. Rampart Mtn. Alastair Ferries
natlakeele@hotmail.com 604-329-1637
Contact Leader
Sat 27 Apr
8:00 am
C Hike
C2c
Lindsay Lake Loop. Buntzen Lake Area Lindsay Lake Loop. Buntzen Lake Area Franklin & Kamloops Brent Ehrl
brentehrl@gmail.com 604-828-4020
Firm
Sun 28 Apr
8:30 am
A Hike
A2b
Hayward Lake Hayward Lake Franklin & Kamloops
Contact Leader

June 2019

Date/Time Category Event Meet At Note Leader Status
Fri 21 Jun - Sun 23 Jun
Other
FMCBC AGM - Chilliwack area hiking, socials, meetings FMCBC AGM – Chilliwack area hiking, socials, meetings
Firm

July 2019

Date/Time Category Event Meet At Note Leader Status
Sun 21 Jul - Sun 28 Jul
Camp
Summer Camp Summer Camp See our news item for details Diane Whiteley, Cristina Jacob
diane_whiteley@telus.net
Firm

September 2019

Date/Time Category Event Meet At Note Leader Status
Sun 1 Sep - Sat 14 Sep
Camp
see our news item for details
Hiking in Europe Hiking in Europe Cristina Jacob & Diane Whiteley
diane_whiteley@telus.net
Firm